Commit to Fit Friday — October 15 2010!

As part of Commit to Fit and in partnership with Subway, Lisa from 50in8.com is giving away an i-pod shuffle! Also, each week, she will ask a question about fitness so we can enter to win some cool Curves stuff as well!!

Question of the Week – What is your ultimate music playlist for warm up, workout, and cool down?

Warm Up Songs
Lift Me Up – Xtina Aguilera
Beautiful – Xtina
Babylon – David Gray
Not a Pretty Girl – Ani DiFranco

Kick butt workout songs
Whole Lotta Love – Led Zeppelin
Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper (stolen from Lisa!)
Lose Yourself – Eminem
Soldier – Eminem
Celebrity Skin – Hole
Should I Stay or Should I Go – The Clash
Fuck Tha Police – NWA
Born to Run – Bruce Springsteen
Black Dog – Led Zeppelin
The Stars of Track and Field – Belle and Sebastian
I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone – Sleater Kinney
I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones
Judy and the Dream of Horses – Belle and Sebastian
Twist and Shout – the Beatles
American Idiot – Green Day
Shit List – L7

Cool down
Fade into You – Mazzy Star
Anything by Kristin Hersh
Anything by Elliott Smith
Hallelujah – Justin Timberlake and Charlie Sexton
The entire Blue album by Joni Mitchell

I can’t think of as many warm up or cool down songs, but there are some kick ass songs here! Check out the links!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Commit to Fit Friday — October 15 2010!

  1. Awesome!

    I was talking to Andy last night about how it’s just crazy that we’re all different when it comes to song choice, but you have to admit… Cyndi Lauper… is awesome! 🙂

    Thanks for playing along, love! 🙂

  2. krismoconnor says:

    Dang…. DID YOU SAY BLUE?????? You know that connects us…. there’s no way around it! I actually did a post on it LOL

    It “sounds” like we might be the same generation, eh? I’ve been on a Dire Straits kick – uh, 15 minutes of Telegraph Road to finish my cardio workout – add resistance, modify cadence, dig deep and HIT the last 3 minutes 😉

    Thanks for sharing!

    • gretablau says:

      Yes, I’m sure you were surprised to see that! I could listen to that album over and over and over again!! I bet Dire Straits is good. I’m not a huge fan, but it’s the same with Talking Heads. My husband put it on a running mix for me and I was like oh ok this is good to run to!!

      Are you on Twitter?

      • krismoconnor says:

        Ah – Talking Heads would be good! Hmmmm I’m a music fan so I’ll start thinking about this more. I’m just figuring out the iTunes stuff w/o my son’s help LOL
        Yep – in the twitterverse I’m @krazy_kris thanks again!

  3. I love it! Those are two of my absolute favorite Belle and Sebastian songs! And Fade into You by Mazzy Star is another one of my all-time favorite songs as well. We have quite a bit of music in common. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Mamavation Monday November 1, 2010 |

  5. Pingback: Workout Music – Making a Convert Out of This Reluctant Exerciser

Leave a comment