Before and After

Since I posted about my waist shrinking and the weight loss, I thought I’d give you some visuals. Here are some pics from the past 10 years. I was between 150 and 185 in these pics. Click on the pics to view larger.

Here’s the before and after side by side. Trying to find more recent pics of me before losing the 20 pounds, but this’ll have to do for now!


 

Me and my inlaws 4 or 5 years ago.

 

 

 

On my wedding day. About 155.

 

 

In early 2000s, I was about 180 here probably

 

 

Antigua in the past 5-7 years.

 

 

1999

 

And here I am now!

 

September 2010

 

 

Labor Day 2010 5K

Feels pretty good!! I’ll be posting more as I make progress!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Before and After

  1. Look at you HAWT STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Congratulations! that’s a lot of hard work and sweat! You go!

  2. Shelley says:

    Holy Smokin’ Mama Batman! you are so amazing! I look forward tot he day where I can post success like this!!! You continue to inspire and amaze me 🙂

  3. Stella says:

    That’s MY GIRL! Well… not really… you know… the whole our children are not our children (Kahlil Gibran). But I am a very proud mama. Great to witness Greta’s positive progression of reclaiming her body. Inspires me to do the same.

  4. It is easy to see that you have put a lot of time and effort into becoming healthier. Congratulations, you look amazing. I am eager to see your continued success!

  5. krismoconnor says:

    Wow! Amazing on the “waist” part – but I’m struck by the joy in your eyes 😉

  6. You look wonderful! You are glowing! So proud of you—amazing job. Keep up the good work! p.s. I love Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred, too. Also got her video called “No More Trouble Zones,” which is longer, but also a good workout. But I have a hernia and am having surgery to fix it in 2 weeks, so I’ll have to stop working out for a bit (which will be sooooooo frustrating and hard for me)….

    • gretablau says:

      Thank you!! Welcome to my blog too! Glad to have made the connection!

      I feel pretty good!! I am going to check out the other video. Hernia! Ack!! how did that happen? Good luck with the surgery. I’ve also been on hiatus because of a leg/knee issue, but i’ve milked that long enough. : )

  7. Pingback: Commit to Fit Friday Play Along! | Middle-Aged Jock

Leave a Reply

